By Todd Palmatier

The Section 6 Class D football champion, the Franklinville-Ellicottville Titans, earned Coach of the Year and Offensive and Defensive MVP Division honors. Third-year head coach Chad Bartoszek won the Coach of the Year, quarterback Tom Easton won Offensive MVP and end Jonas Hurlburt won Defensive Co-MVP with Portville’s Grant Milne.

Joining Easton and Hurlburt on the first-team are Titans running back Caleb Rinko, offensive lineman Preston Hutchinson, linebackers William Bays (an all-academic selection) and Brock Blecha, and cornerback Dooley Brennan. Titans wide receiver Austin Grinols, offensive lineman Liam Watt, defensive tackle Walter Woodarek and linebacker Griffin Chudy made the second-team all-stars. Micah Sexton and Andrew Quinn earned honorable mentions.

From Cattaraugus-Little Valley, quarterback Kyle O’Donnell (All-Academic), offensive lineman, defensive tackle Adam Oakes and safety Caleb Hibit made the first-team all-stars. Tight end Matt Hanft, offensive lineman Matt Andrews and cornerback Ben Brunetto made the second-team. Drew Stevens and Justin Dickinson took honorable mentions.