The deadline to accepting nominations for the 2015 Taste of Olean Hospitality Wall of Fame Awards program is Monday, June 15.

The Greater Olean Area Chamber of Commerce’s Hospitality Wall of Fame will recognize individuals and/or businesses who have made a significant contribution and given exceptional service to the food service/ hospitality industry in the past and who may continue to do so.

The Taste of Olean Hospitality Awards are open to any commercial, independent, corporate and franchise foodservice/restaurant company and/or individual, in any service format, regardless of size in the greater Olean area.  Winners can be owners, managers, wait staff and other food service employees.  A panel of independent judges will assess the nominations using the following judging criteria:

• Minimum of five years commitment to the food service industry in the Olean area

• Has made significant contributions to the industry

• Food service has to be located/was located in the greater Olean area which includes Olean, Allegany, Hinsdale, Portville, and Westons Mills.

• Be a successful member of the food service, hospitality or related industries

• Must have exhibited outstanding service and contributions to the industry and their community

The winners of the Taste of Olean Hospitality Awards will be announced on June 18 and recognized during the 25th Annual Taste of Olean, to be held July 26, 2015 at the Cattaraugus County Campus of Jamestown Community College.  Past inductees to the Hospitality Wall of Fame include: Guerino “Butch” Butchello and Chef Anthony Lentola from the Castle Restaurant; Chef Pasquale “Patsy” Piccioli; John Sawaya; Sr.; Carl Iseman; Louis and Nancy Giannechini; Lucia “Lou” Bardenett; William “Bill” Augostini; Quinto and Dora Bagazzoli; Nicholas “Nick” Fratarcangelo; Louis Marra; Daniel Fessenden, Robert Styles, Tony Bassano, Jim McAfee, Neil and Denis Goodemote; Paul and Mary Psathas; Anthony Zampogna; James Pappas; Lou Russo; Nick Livoto; Steve Hollowell; Jackie Attard; John Malara; Richard Marcus; Louis V., ‘Little Louie,’ Marra; Eugene Stopha, Jack Coffey, Louis Frungillo Sr., and Richard ‘Richie’ Piccioli.  To learn more about this restaurant wall of fame program and to download nomination information and forms, please visit  The deadline for this year’s awards nominations is June 15, 2015.