From left, Franklinville/Ellicottville’s Logan Frank, Jordan Peplinski, Zack Wolfer, Niklas Logel and coach Jason Marsh hold their awards at the 72nd Annual Big 30 Football Testimonial Dinner. All four players made the All-Star team, with Frank selected as Big 30 Player of the Year, and F/E won the Olean Times Herald’s final large school poll.

The Franklinville/Ellicottville football team earned four Big 30 Football All-Stars, and their quarterback walked away with the top prize for a football player in the Olean Times Herald’s coverage area.

Junior Logan Frank won the Gary Sage Memorial Big 30 Player of the Year on Sunday during the Times Herald’s annual Big 30 Football Testimonial Dinner. A Franklinville student, Frank is the first player from his school to win the award since the Big 30 Player of the Year was introduced in 1960.

Frank ran for 907 yards and 15 touchdowns this season and had 474 passing yards (27-for-44) for 11 touchdowns.

Joining him as Big 30 All-Stars were offensive linemen Zack Wolfer and Jordan Peplinski and defensive end Niklas Logel, teammates on an F/E squad that went undefeated in the regular season and made the sectional championship. The Titans also earned the Big 30 Large School poll winner award, as the top team in the Times Herald’s final ranking of the season.

Wolfer had 5.5 sacks this season and 12 tackles for loss and he and Peplinski helped lead an offensive line that F/E ran for 278.4 yards per game behind.

Logel had five sacks and 10.5 tackles per loss, while also being one of the team’s top pass-catchers at tight end with 170 yards and five touchdowns.