A stalwart on the offensive line and at multiple positions on defense, Steven Rowland was undoubtedly among his team’s most valuable members as a senior.

Rowland’s contributions to the Franklinville/Ellicottville football earned him a spot on the Olean Times Herald’s Big 30 Football All-Star team, as the paper unveiled its 31 honorees on Sunday.

Rowland made the team on offense. Described as a “hard-nosed, two-way player,” Rowland made his biggest impression at offensive tackle.

The C South first-team all-star mixed in at both linebacker and on the defensive line.

The full list of Big 30 football all-stars:

Kevin Ackerman (Bradford, sr., C), Elijah Ayers (Coudersport, sr., C), Andrew Bernard (Randolph/Frewsburg, sr., OT), Stephen Bobby (Elk Co. Catholic, jr., RB), Ben Giardini (Allegany-Limestone, jr., WR), Stephen Kelly (Coudersport, sr., RB), Cameron Magee (Otto-Eldred, jr., WR), Deter Miinte (Randolph/Frewsburg, sr., RB), Donny Pattison (Bradford, sr., HB), Lane Patton (Pioneer, sr., OG), Mike Rigerman (Pioneer, sr., RB), Steven Rowland (Franklinville/Ellicottville, sr., OT), Ben Sherry (Elk Co. Catholic, sr., OT), Alex Weakfall (Olean, sr., QB), Jake Wickett (Ridgway, jr., RB), Ian Woodruff (Smethport, sr., OT)

Daunte Allegretto (Ridgway, sr., CB), Jaron Ambrose (Bradford, sr., S), Chris Connelly (Otto-Eldred, sr., LB), Evan Furlong (Ridgway, sr., LB), Tyler Hedlund (Salamanca, sr., S), Nathan Hollowell (Smethport, sr., S), Ira John (Salamanca, sr., LB), Blake Kinner (Smethport, sr., DE), Jayden Lassiter (Portville, soph., LB), Alex Pantuso (Olean, sr., DL), Chase Pontious (Ridgway, sr., DL), Nick Rinker (Pioneer, sr., DB), Trevor Smith (Pioneer, sr., DE), Patrick Walsh (Allegany-Limestone, sr., LB)

Conner Golley (Allegany-Limestone, sr., K)