Ellicottville’s Logan Fredrickson and Mitchell Azcarate won Section 6 alpine ski titles after the Eagles’ final regular season slalom races Wednesday night at Buffalo Ski Center.

Fredrickson was first in the second among girls racers while her twin sister Hayly Fredrickson was third, following Williamsville’s Candice Kasahara. Mitchell Azcarate won the boys sectional title, followed by teammate Eric Shattenberg in second, ahead of Williamsville’s Nolan Evans. 

On Wednesday at the Ski Center, Logan Fredrickson won the slalom with a total of :49.12 (:24.79 first run, :24.33 second), nearly two seconds ahead of Kasahara (:50.91). Hayly Fredrickson was third at :51.47 (:25.67, :25.80). CeCe Carls placed fourth (:53.23).

Azcarate won the boys slalom at :49.51 on runs of :24.85 and :24.66. Shattenberg was second at 51.12 (:25.87, :25.25). Evans took third. Adrian DeOrbe (:54.70) and Emmett Coolidge (58.26) took fourth and fifth, respectively, for Ellicottville.

With the regular season in the books, Ellicottville’s racers are off until Feb. 25-26, when they will compete in the NYSPHSAA tournament at Gore Mountain.