Girls’ Varsity Soccer CCAA Division Champions 

SVarsity-Soccer-061ubmitted by Coach Mary Neilon

This season ECS is a member of the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association East Division. As the only Class D school in this division, it has been a season full of challenging matches. Olean and Salamanca are Class B teams in our division. The Class C schools are Allegany-Limestone, Randolph, Portville, and Franklinville.

Regular season action began at the Olean Tournament on Sept. 5 and 7. ECS defeated Jamestown 2-0 in the first round. The championship round pitted the Lady Eagles against the Lady Huskies of Olean. ECS won 3-1to capture the tournament title. Morgan Zlockie was honored as the Outstanding Player of the Tournament and Hannah Doro received All-Tournament Team honors.

League play opened on Sept. 10 with a 5-0 victory against Portville. Since then the Lady Eagles have tied and defeated Allegany-Limestone and Olean; beaten Franklinville, Salamanca and Portville twice, and defeated Randolph one time. In non-league games, we tied Holland and Frewsburg.

The team beat Randolph 4-3 in the last league game of the season, making them the Varsity Lady Eagles the Chautauqua-Cattaraugus Athletic Association East Division Champions. The squad’s overall record is now 12-0-4 and the league record is 10-0-2. Playoffs begin on Oct. 26 at Dunkirk High School.

The team consists of seniors Mary Bohn, Amy Borowiak, Jordan Bund, Becca Golley, Hailey Musall, Michaela Pierce, Chantel Perez, Julia Schwartz, Emily Uhrinek, Sam Uhrinek, Elizabeth Wendel, and Sarah Wojtowicz. Our juniors are Hannah Doro and Alexis Woodin. Sophomores are Morgan Zlockie and Kaleigh Hunt. Shelby Imhoff, Tarah Scharf, and Madison Swalcy are our freshwomen. Rounding out the squad is Evie Cortez, who is an eighth grader. Our trusty managers are Allison Calarco, Julianna Giannicchi, Courtney Sexton, Ainsley Watt, and Elsa Woodarek.

The girls’ soccer website for section 6 is