Ellicottville Central School defeated Fredonia Central School, 79-30, in a recent Media One High School Bowl match at Jamestown Community College.

Playing for Ellicottville were Alex Hunt, Jaclyn Freundschuh and Madisyn Kilby.

Matheus Santos, Hailey Ritter, Gabe Johnson, Jackson Osborne-Coy, Riley Betts and Jack Swanson represented Fredonia.

In another match, Warren Area High School defeated Youngsville High School, 66-23.

Stephen Ashbaugh and Josh John, both of Warren, Pa., and Louisa Benatovich earned Player of the Match honors.

Warren’s team also included Mackenzie Bickling, Trentin Dippold and Jared California.

Youngsville team members included Paul Schwanke, Anne Schwanke, Faith Johnson, Gage Hendrickson and Mikayla Eyler.

High School Bowl, now in its 57th year, is produced by Media One Group in cooperation with JCC. Sponsors include the JCC Alumni Association, Affinity One Credit Union, SKF Aeroengine-North America, Chautauqua County Humane Society, Honest John’s Pizza and Wings, Pepsi, Chautauqua Region Community Foundation, the Weinberg Financial Group and Delta Kappa Gamma, the International Honor Society of Women Educators.

High School Bowl airs on Saturdays at 12:30 p.m. on radio station WJTN and at 8:30 a.m. on Sundays on radio station WWSE. Matches can also be heard online at radiojamestown.com/podcasts.